Tag Archives: charts

Selection of loud, weird and hip-new strange tunes

– Interruption –
A selection of loud, weird and strange electro house and dubstep tunes i’ve been listening to for the past few weeks. All of these tracks are special. All of them stand out.
  1. Monolythe – Siberia (Jelo Remix) [because of the bassline, wow!]
  2. Skirmish – Dont Tell Anybody ft Cherly Cole [its clarity, simplicity and even more impressive bassline]
  3. Jayson Miro & D’Arezzo feat. D. MC – Chop Till You Drop (Original Mix) [mellow sounds meet ghetto-trash-cheap-youth-electro]
  4. Deadmau5 vs Jelo – The Reward Is Cheese (Johnny Krazy Rework) [as steady as they come]
  5. The Residents Evil – Bite [another growling bassline]
  6. X-press 2 – London Xpress (Tim Healey Vs Marc Adamo Remix) [excellent remix, listening to this one for months. The siren is awesome.]
  7. KANE DUBSTEP – bioluminescence [this goed beyond every imaginable fucked up noise and is SUPEREFFECTIVE]
  8. Tremourz and J. Rabbit – Energylegs [IT WILL MAKE YOU HAVE 400 BABIES]
  9. MC Jakes  – Warface (Distorted Minds Remix) [private joker, why did you join my beloved corps?]
  10. Pascal & Pearce – Disko Biskit (Original Mix) [game over]

Yes, too lazy for youtubes… check them out, its worthwhile.

– i’m sorry ‘ did i break your concentration? go on! –

Hit eXplosion 2009 – Volume 8

It’s here :) Again all hits of this moment onto a double cd. Please listen to Haus am See by Peter Fox, its beautiful.

Parts 1 to 7 of 2009 are now available on Usenet.

Links for part 8: Usenet and Bittorrent. Enjoy.

Also: new information of the Old MTV Braun and Hit eXplosion will be published later this year. Prepare for a surprise. (I won’t note this again since i did a similar notice last time. Just wait and see.)

Covers (again in low res here, just download for the offset-press ready version):


And who knows what next month will bring.

Hit eXplosion 2009 Volume 7

This is a follow up from one of the comments on The MTV Braun Eurocharts story.

Since January 2009 a new league of Hit eXplosions has been published. The new edition is in a pure and digital form. It is in many ways better than various other Hit eXplosions from the past years. The new ‘Mister X’  added various personal twists and improvements to the series. You can expect high quality mp3’s (320 kpbs) and superior cover art.

For those who are new to Hit eXplosion: Hit eXplosion holds an overview of current chart hits. They are published in a digital form every month. The name Hit eXplosion and the layout is taken from a similar compliation cd that was created illegaly in the Netherlands from 1996 to 1999. Downloading this digital cd is legal, as was buying the physical cd’s in the old days. You can expect 40+ hits per month for virtually no effort.

Download of Volume 7: via newsgroups or torrents on easynews.se.

You can also find all newer versions on this weblog.

Whenever a new release appears ill post something on this blog (at least in some way). Hopefully this will go a long way.

The following pictures are strongly reduced in quality:

Naken wimmenz ftw ^^

Note: soon i’ll update the article about the MTV Braun Eurocharts.